top of page

Post Departure

I am currently on the plane ride home to Chicago and I can't help to look back on the amazing trip I had in New York City. The other students and I learned so much from the numerous media organizations we were fortunate enough to visit. From New York Times to Bloomberg, to NBC Universal, we really saw it all. We were lucky enough to get a variety of organizations. We visited papers, magazine, broadcast stations, a podcast radio, etc. It provided us with the opportunity to get a well-rounded look at the media world and the different sectors it has to offer. All the professionals had great advice to give us college students on how to break into the journalism world. It was a great experience to get our foot-in-the door and recieve professional advice. Overall, it was an awesome trip and I hope I get the opportunity to visit or work in these successful organizations in the future!


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page