top of page

Welcome to the Big Apple


Picture taken while exploring Times Square on the first day.

The first day is officially over! I got in to New York around noon and had just over two hours to explore the Big Apple all by myself. I’ve always been a city girl. I love the skyscrapers, the rush of the people, and the fast-paced lifestyle. Having those two hours to myself was amazing. Every time I’ve visited New York I have been with multiple people; it was the first time I’ve been able to navigate the big city by myself. This is a city I could definitely see myself living in the future.

We had a 2:45 p.m. meeting before we all transported to The National September 11th Memorial and Museum. Taking the subway was a first experience for me. It is by far the best place to people watch. And to top it all off it was “No Pants Subway Day”; it was quite the sight. I was a little thrown of when multiple New York subway riders removed their pants and continued on with their transportation of choice. Unfortunately, there were some difficulties we ran into. We were not able to make it to the museum on time. I was disappointed because I was really looking forward to the experience. But it’s all about being flexible!


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page